CFA’s Writer’s “Amada” is CMMA 2005 Best Short Story

Feb 21st 2006

For the story of a woman whose faith wavered but remained alive, Ma. Rowena Angeles, an Editorial Assistant of the Gospel Komiks Magazine won the Best Short Story Award in the Catholic Mass Media 27th Awards ceremonies held at the Carlos P. Romulo Auditorium in Makati, October 24, 2005.

The story was published in the February-March 2005 issue of the Gospel Komiks Magazine, the school year’s last issue. All five finalists for the category came from CFA publications, including Nick Melgar’s “Ang Bangkang Papel ni Paulo”, “Ang Panalangin ni Tam” by Jericho Natividad, “Salamat, Anak” by Joy de Leon and “Ang Pondo ng Pinoy at Ang Pondo ni Tinoy” by Nato Viviesca.

CFA bagged its very first CMMA award in 1978 for the book Kung Ang Tao Ay Maging Tao by Placido Diaz, Manuel Franco and Lourdes Abulencia. Back then, CFA already produced materials that stirred human consciousness. After almost three decades, it remains to be the home base of award-winning storytellers.

contact us CFA

Our Address

Write to us